Client Reviews

Northwoods Animal Hospital

980 Northwoods Drive
Cary, NC 27513

(919)481-2987

northwoodsah.com

Please Let Us Know How We're Doing!

Submit Your Review At The Bottom Of This Page

ePet Health Review 

Date: 02/14/2017

Name: Sallie R.

Review: I drive approximately 35 miles one way to take all my animals (5) to be treated at Northwoods. Dr. Melissa and her staff are all outstanding, professional and friendly!

Yelp Review 

Date: 02/04/2017

Name: Kathy H.

Review: The staff and doctors are so knowledgeable and professional. They really seem to love what they do and care about my pets. I went to another vet hospital for many years and was very happy going there, but the hospital was sold to a larger corporate type company and it totally changed the atmosphere and the care of my pets. So I switched to Northwoods on a recommendation of a friend and I am so glad that I did. It is so hard to find a place to take your pets and feel like they are truly cared for the way you hope they would be. My dog loves staying there for boarding and I was very surprised by that. If you want to take your pets to a wonderful place, I highly recommend Northwoods.

Facebook Review 

Date: 12/28/2016

Name: Ann M.

Review: The vet at North-woods Hospital was so kind this morning. Tag had been going to them until about 4 years ago when i found a mobile vet to help alleviate his fears. This morning Tag was in severe distress and wil and I carried him to the car. There was nothing that could be done, but the Vet and the staff were extremly kind to him in his last moments. Wil and I will miss our constant companion and he will forever be in our hearts.

Facebook Review 

Date: 12/27/2016

Name: Natasha N.

Review: The staff there really care about your animal and the care that they receive.
Yelp Review 

Date: 12/21/2016

Name: Kaitlin T.

Review: Though I've had good experiences here in the past year and a half since adopting my cat, I was particularly impressed with my most recent visit. In addition to conducting a thorough annual exam, Dr. Chappell and the vet tech took more time than I would have expected to prep me and my kitty for an upcoming cross-country move. They patiently answered all of my questions (of which I had more than a few!), and walked me through several possible move scenarios, helping me assess the pros and cons of each, and offering me dozens of tips on how to make it easier and less stressful. Thank you for making this pet parent feel much better!
Yelp Review 

Date: 10/15/2016

Name: Beverly S.

Review: Have been seeing Dr Hudson for about 10yrs. Would never let anyone else care for our pets !! She is the most knowledgeable and caring vet I have ever encountered. She always gives our pets a thorough exam, addressing every aspect of their health.  We primarily have always had Weimaraners and she is an expert on them and has worked with their rescue groups. ALL of her staff are also amazing! Each one helps to make every visit an amazing experience.  We drive from Clayton to see her and it's worth the drive every time !


Yelp Review 

Date: 05/17/2016

Name: Kelley O.

Review: Sadie, my toy poodle, was diagnosed with ITP & in September of 2014 by NC State Vet School. After critical care for months by them; I didn't feel comfortable taking her back to my original Vet (Bayleaf). I've been taking Sadie to Northwoods Animal Hospital for over a year now to see Dr. Howard Chapel. He is absolutely wonderful & came highly recommended from other vets. He is extremely knowledgeable & is so caring. Sadie requires an ongoing treatment plan that includes medicine & platelet testing. Dr. Chapel himself calls me as soon as he gets the results back to walk me through then in detail & answer any questions I have. He has also been very supportive of weening Sadie from her meds. I feel like he truly cares for Sadie & understands how much she means to me. He always sets my at ease & I trust him 100% with my baby. :)

Highly recommend him to anyone.


Yelp Review 

Date: 09/23/2016

Name: Michele D.

Review: We absolutely love Northwoods Animal Hospital!  Dr Melissa Hudson is the best, compassionate, thorough, excellent with our pets.  I've had last minute appointments for chicken bones ingested and a few others, always quick to get us in and taking time to explain everything.  I recently had to put my best friend of 14 years down, Sierra, and as horrible as it was, Dr Hudson and the staff were incredible and so supportive.  I will never forget the way they helped me through that! No matter where I live, I will always continue to go to Northwoods!

Facebook Review 

Date: 08/03/2015

Name: BJ B.

Review: The doctors at Northwoods have cared for all our pets for over 20 years. The entire staff is wonderful! I highly recommend this practice!

Facebook Review 

Date: 06/04/2015

Name: Ashley B.

Review: THE best place for the care of your furry family members! This is an animal hospital you can trust. Super friendly and helpful!

Yelp Review 

Date: 08/11/2014

Name: Rob G.

Review: We have been taking our dogs there for several years and no issues. They take great pride in good caring service for your dog. We also use them for boarding and no issues there either. Highly recommend!!

YP Review

Date: 07/10/2013

Name: TOMCATSMOM'S

Review: I have been taking my cats to Northwoods Animal Hospital for the past ten years. I have always found all the Dr's & staff to be caring, pleasant, and knowledgeable. They where very compassionate when my first cat passed away due to heart failure. They have been very helpful with the cat I have now due to behavioral issues. I would highly recommend Northwoods Animal Hospital to anyone.


Yelp Review 

Date: 03/20/2012

Name: Toni S.

I've been taking our dogs to Northwoods since we adopted our older dog.  I started and stayed with them because they donate time and services to weimaraner rescue....and clearly they know weims.  My two are absolutely crazy, so it has been important to find someone who understands this is not unusual and doesn't make me feel terribly incompetent over the situation.
They remind me of scheduled needs, such as shots or purchasing heartworm meds.  They sedate my older dog who can't stand having his claws trimmed.  They don't pressure me to get every single thing possible, but instead offer and let me choose.
I sometimes take them in for kenneling and I can tell they are well cared for while there.  
I trust them.


Yelp Review 

Date: 02/05/2011

Name: Toni A.

What I admire most about the Northwoods Animal Hospital is their patient and knowledgeable staff members. My husband and I keep busy schedules, but they've always managed to squeeze us in for an appointment. Another bonus, is their reminders they send us via mail to make sure our dogs get their regular check ups. Northwood is all about keeping your pet happy and well balanced, no strings attached.


Yelp Review 

Date: 2/11/2010

Name: Caroline R.

My family has been taking our cats to Northwoods Animal Hospital for years. The vets and vet techs are knowledgeable, friendly, and obviously love animals. They're good at explaining your options for diagnosing and treating your pet, and will give you a price estimate before you make a decision.
They make recommendations based on what's best for the pet, not what makes them the most money. When one of our cats suffered a lower spinal fracture that paralyzed her back legs, the emergency vet -- a different place -- said that she would never walk again unless we undertook a difficult and expensive surgery. The vets at Northwoods told us that on the contrary, they had seen cats with this injury make a full recovery. They recommended that we keep the cat confined for about a month (in a large dog crate), so that she could heal. Just as they said, she made a full recovery.  She not only walked again, but ran and jumped again -- lived for many years after that with a fully normal quality of life.
And when it comes time to make that final hard decision for your pet, the people at Northwoods are kind, gentle, and compassionate. They've treated our cats well from kittenhood through their final days.
They are not the cheapest vet in the Triangle (it ran about $300 for appointment, X-rays, blood workup, and meds when my cat was having frequent coughing/sneezing fits), but they do a good job. And as I said above, I think their prices are fair, not intended to separate you from your money. I can definitely recommend Northwoods for cat care. I've never owned a dog, so can't speak to that personally -- but I imagine they treat dogs just as well.

Client Reviews Form

Name
First Name
Last Name
E-Mail Address :
Comments


Check the reCAPTCHA to ensure you are not a robot: